

ACPSEM DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

This award acknowledges a member who has made an outstanding contribution to the Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine (ACPSEM), generally over many years. The award was established in 2001.

Selection Criteria:

- Has been a Fellow or Ordinary Member of the ACPSEM for at least 10 years and is presently financial
- Has made an outstanding contribution to the College. This may be as part of the normal operation of the College or by way of special projects which have particularly enhanced the standing of the College.
- Nominee is not a present, President or Vice-President of the College

<u>There is no application form as such. You will need to be nominated by any Fellow or</u> <u>Ordinary member of the ACPSEM to be eligible.</u>

Application closes on 08 July. Only one Award will be given each year.

Decision: The decision will be made by the ACPSEM Board of Directors

Prior Award Recipients: John Coles, Lee Collins, John Heggie, John Drew, Robert Fitchew, Lyn Oliver, Ian Smith, Howell Round, Tomas Kron, Eva Bezak, Ian (Donald) McLean and Sean Geoghegan